‘Eid Visits

Perjalanan jauh tak terasa, kerna hatiku melonjak sama, ingin berjumpa sanak saudara, yang selalu bermain di mata….

How true what the late Sudirman had said in his song about going home during Eidul Fitri. I didn’t have a chance to visit my relatives especially my aunt in Pulau Kundor and my mom in Panji, last Eid due to the fact that my mom was coming over to KL that year to send off my brother who got a job in Saudi Arabia.  

This year I had the good fortune of being able to travel home on the 2nd day of Eid. The journey was smooth even though not few cars and vehicles as I would have expected, were traveling my way too on that day!

Except for the delay during the stretch between Kg. Pek and Pulai Chondong, which took over an hour, the journey home took the expected time to arrive.

On the way back to KL on the 6th day of Syawwal, there were traffic jams entering Machang and Kuala Krai and also upon entering Raub and Bentong.

Nik Tamar's childrens and granchildrens ( well almost all of them.....)

Nik Tamar's childrens and grandchildrens ( well almost all of them.....)

As usual during the Raya visits, one would normally expect trips to Pasir Mas, either by using the Sultan Yahya Petra bridge or the new highway leading to Pasir Mas bridge to be packed with cars and mpvs! So was the scenario during this Raya as well!

All I can say is that the traffic jams in KL shifted home during this festive season….😀

Chatting with Zamarin, Prof Ismail Salleh's younger brother, as his house in KB

Chatting with Zamarin, Prof Ismail Salleh's younger brother, at his house in KB

Eventhough I have to admit that it was hectic and rather tiresome, but it was well worth it…..ask anyone who brave the traffic jams and what nots to travel home for Eidul Fitri and I’m sure they would gladly repeat it next year.

At my cousin's house in Kg Gua, Salor

At my cousin's house in Kg Gua, Salor

Eid Mubarak everyone…..

Leave a Reply

